Team permissions in Quantify let you choose what your different team members are allowed to do and access in your account. There are three different levels of permissions: Regular User, Manager, and Administrator.

Regular User

  • Access TimeSpent and modify own time
  • Access Kanban metrics dashboard

Manager (only in assigned projects)

  • Same as a Regular User
  • View and report on others’ time
  • Configure project settings

Administrator

  • Same as a Project Manager
  • View and report company-wide data
  • Configure global settings

These permissions are derived from the following standard Jira permissions:

Regular User

  • Has access to Atlassian product

Manager

  • Has the "Project administrator" role in a particular project
  • Or "Access Quantify TimeSpent" project permission

Administrator

  • Has the global "administrator" role
  • Or "Access Quantify TimeSpent" global permission

Did this answer your question?